South Fire District Emblem Click here to pay your taxes on-line
Home Our Mission Services Call Statistics News Archive Fire & Safety Tips Tours & Visits Personnel Apparatus Event Photos History Tax Office Fire Commission Hot Links Directions Office Schedule Contact Us
Stay Informed by Email
Enter your email address to receive notification of special events and web site updates.  Submit
(Need Help Signing Up?)
South Fire District, Middletown, CT

2017 Office Schedule

The table below lists dates when the South Fire District Administrative and Tax Offices will be closed due to Holidays. Also listed in the table are notable dates related to tax payements.

Regular Office Hours

Administrative Office:
Monday – Friday,  8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Tax Office:
Tuesday – Friday,  8:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Official Holiday Day Observed
* New Year's Day 2017 Sunday, January 1, 2017
(Observed Monday, January 2)
* Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16
* Lincoln's Birthday Sunday, February 12
(Observed Monday, February 13)
* Washington's Birthday Wednesday, February 22
* Good Friday Friday, April 14
* Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Last Day of Fiscal Year Friday, June 30
Open 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM
* Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to pay Tax Bills Monday, July 31
Open 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
* Labor Day Monday, September 4
* Columbus Day Monday, October 9
* Veterans Day Saturday, November 11
(Observed Friday, November 10)
* Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
* Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
* Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24
* Christmas Day Monday, December 25
* New Year's Eve Sunday, December 31
* New Year's Day 2018 Monday, January 1, 2018

* Administrative and Tax Office closed